Tom Jones

Sadly I didn’t get to meet him, but I heard plenty of him in my headphones. Futurecut continue their roll of great production jobs with new tracks for Tom Jones. They’d been working with him last year in LA so when I got the call to work on strings for 5 songs I was reaching for my passport. Sadly, it wasn’t to be LA, but Shepherds Bush (The Townhouse) with some great players. Session ran well – it sure beats working. Hopefully another batch of songs later in the year. The arrangements for these rolled out with minimal fuss – Darren and Tunde had already crafted some ideas on the demos and between us we developed these into arrangements – simple but effective (I hope).

townhouse 1townhouse 2

Leave a Reply

